Civil and Human Rights

CAC@10: A Decade of Progress, A Charge for the Future


Wednesday, September 26, 2018
6:00 pm
Mayer Brown
1999 K Street NW
Washington, DC 20006

Ten years ago, Constitutional Accountability Center (CAC) was founded to fight for a progressive vision of the Constitution; never has our mission felt more urgent than it does today.

As a non-profit think tank, law firm, and action center, CAC is dedicated to fulfilling the progressive promise of our Constitution’s text, history, and values. We work in our courts, through our government, and with legal scholars to preserve the rights and freedoms of everyone and to protect our judiciary from politics and special interests.

Our Constitution is one of our nation’s most sacred documents and CAC remains steadfastly committed to defending the enduring values the Constitution enshrines.

Thank you for sharing our commitment to championing the Arc of Constitutional Progress. We looking forward to celebrating our next ten years with you.

To view our honorees’ bios, click here.

CAC@10 Honorary Host Committee

U.S. Senate

The Honorable Charles E. Schumer,
Senate Democratic Leader
The Honorable Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
The Honorable Chris Coons (D-DE)
The Honorable Kamala D. Harris (D-CA)
The Honorable Patty Murray (D-WA)

U.S. House of Representatives

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi,
House Democratic Leader
The Honorable David N. Cicilline (D-RI01)
The Honorable Judy Chu (D-CA27)
The Honorable Steve Cohen (D-TN09)
The Honorable Raúl M. Grijalva (D-AZ03)
The Honorable Hank Johnson (D-GA04)
The Honorable Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX18)
The Honorable Zoe Lofgren (D-CA19)
The Honorable Jerrold Nadler (D-NY10)
The Honorable Jamie Raskin (D-MD08)

Former Members of Congress

The Honorable Claudine Schneider (R-RI2)
The Honorable Christopher Shays (R-CT4)
The Honorable Peter P. Smith (R-VT At Large)
The Honorable James T. Walsh (R-NY25)

CAC@10 Host Committee

Eleanor D. “Eldie” Acheson – Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary of Amtrak and Chair of Board of Directors, Constitutional Accountability Center 
Damara CatlettPrincipal, The Raben Group
Peter C. Erichsen – Partner, Ropes & Gray and Member of Board of Directors, Constitutional Accountability Center
Michele Jawando – Head of Progressive Engagement and Strategic Partnership Counsel, Google
Simon Lazarus – Former Senior Counsel, Constitutional Accountability Center
Thomas Perriello – Former Member of Congress (D-VA05)
Judith E. Schaeffer – Former Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Constitutional Accountability Center
Donald B. Verrilli Jr. – Partner, Munger, Toles and Olson

Our Sponsors




John Olson, Senior Vice President,
LPC Tenant Advisory Services


The McKenna Family: Sherrie, Jon, Amanda, Joe, Caleb, Sarah Brennan, and Miracle McKenna Kendall
In honor of Doug Kendall



To learn about sponsoring CAC@10, please contact Aneesa Din at, or click here.

More from Civil and Human Rights